Thread: ace canopy

1. Header
  2. Header-59

BLiNC Magazine, always served unfiltered

ace canopy

recently someone asked about the ACE CANOPY. there wasn't much feedback because not to many people had one. well i got mine last week and made 46 jumps in 5 days off of a really nice bridge.35 jumps were with my ACE and 11 with my MOJO. here is my humble opinion of the ACE CANOPY.take in to consideration that i only have 246 base jumps, so
    i'm not a expert on canopy flight but i do know what i like. I made 11 slider down and the rest slider up. to me, the ACE is the most awsome canopy i've ever jumped. it took a few jumps to figure out that you dont flare it as high as a MOJO and once i got that straight, i was jammin.it really reminded me of a slow moving SABRE. i hate to use that compairison but it is exteamly responsive with a small amount of toggle input. a couple of times i overshot the landing area because it glides a little farther than my MOJO but you get used to it really fast. i only went down on my knee 2 times with it out of 35 straight jumps, and if you knew me,thats a miracle. i usually thump in on all my jumps. a couple of times i rode it in at half brakes and still stood up. the openings were great, slider up or down. nothing against my MOJO because i love it but i truely believe that the ACE is far superior to the MOJO. i know this sounds like a paid advertisment but its not. to sum it up best, i would have to quote my friend MIKE. "if they can make a canopy that this old fat man can stand up into the wind or down wind, they have achieved the impossible" well i'm here to say that the ACE CANOPY can do it.
    just a footnote, my ACE is a 260 with the composite top skin. i weigh 180lbs. the pack volume is the same as my MOJO 260. hope someone can use this info.
    c-ya at the bottom

d-dog

Thanks for the info