Thread: The Ace Canopy

1. Header
  2. Header-59

BLiNC Magazine, always served unfiltered

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

The Ace Canopy

Just a quick question,

Are there a lot of Ace canopies out there or has production stopped on them? Just wondering because I keep meeting more jumpers and it doesn't seem to be used by many. The reason I'm asking is to compare some characteristics with other users, namely offheadings.

Thanks
    Mike

zennie

Re: The Ace Canopy

I have an Ace 220 and love mine. Opens & flies great! I'd have no problems recommending one.

BLiNC Magazine Supporter (Silver) leroydb's Avatar

for what it is worth, my teacher and mentor both use ace canopies. They absolutey love that canopy.

I use a blackjack 260 myself, and also have a dagger 266 I use occasionally.

as I am a newbie, take what I say with a grain of salt

BLiNC Magazine Supporter (Silver) B.rad's Avatar

In my opinion the Ace is a great canopy. it's like a tuned up Mojo with huge control input and great onheading performance. With my experience the zp on the topskin seems to create more offheadings
    base 952

Hello --

Consolidated Rigging Inc.'s canopies are very much in production and will be for years to come. You may purchase one through Consolidated Rigging -or- through their main distributor, Asylum Designs -- who now owns and makes the Perigee line of container/harness systems.

I own an Ace 280 with the ZP-composite upper surface and another Ace 280 that is all F-111. I am very familar with these canopies and would be glad to compare notes with you.

What specific questions do you have?

Also, if you'd like to talk to either Consolidated Rigging -or- Asylum Designs, they can be contacted at:

support@crmojo.com
    support@asylumbase.com

I hope this helps,

Bryan

Huckfinn